DriveThruRPG.com
Find Category
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
INDEX CARD RPG Core Set
by Justin W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/06/2017 13:24:12

This is an excellent, very easy-to run and start system. Character creation takes about 5 minutes. Turns are quick but impactful. Dungeonmasters who aren't even planning to ues this particular ruleset will benefit greatly from the "Game Mastery" section - I've used all of the guidelines in this section in all of my other games and they add so much to make gameplay and character moments meaningful. There are also plenty of creative tables you can use to quickly create your own loot, encounters and monsters. I highly recommend ICRPG as a resource for all GMS - whether you're planning on using this system or just the ideas contained within, you will absolutely get your moneys' worth and then some and you will greatly appreciate what it adds to your game. I know I have.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Core Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

INDEX CARD RPG Core Set
by Fernando C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/12/2017 15:08:35

I was on the fence about this for a bit since I don't really collect RPG's or even get to play them often but it has a been a pleasure to read and I love the art. Cool simple system use what you want kind of system [IMO]. I look forward to testing out soon and maybe adapting further for Lovecraftian horror. Great job Hank!.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 1
by brandon s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/25/2017 17:41:20

ICRPG is an absolute blast to play. All of the game mechanics are shaved down to to streamline gameplay. It is however not over simplified. The Core book is a real joy to read and empowers the dm to mold much of the game to his tables preferences. The artwork captures the fantasy feel and covers 90% of key elements in any fun adventure. The joy and passion the author has for imaginative and smooth gameplay shines through brightly in this system, a must have in my opinion.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 3
by che C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/11/2017 16:10:45

Awesome. I love the simple striking images. Light hearted and ambiguous enough to promote fun and imagination. Using these cards to plan, relieves the creative pressure. Using the cards alongside or instead of crafted rooms, dramatically reduces craft/prep times



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

INDEX CARD RPG Core Set
by Michael W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/11/2017 10:47:10

I really wish I would have read the entire description. I missed the part that says, "Also, you need the PDF to get character sheets, printable miniatures, online play assets and more!! PDF combos have been priced to make sure this is your absolute best value! ". So I guess I wasted my $24 since I don't have a large portion of the game. How difficult would it have been to add the graphics to the back of the printed book so customers could, at the very least, photocopy them?

There are a handful of spots in the book where sentences just drop off. This is an indie publication though, so I don't expect perfection. I assume that future printings will correct these.

I give this portion 1 star.

The game itself is pretty good. I enjoy the enthusiasm which comes out in the writing of the author. The gamemastering section is certainly my favorite part of the book. I could see myself using his "threat timer" in a game I would run though certainly not every game session, let alone every encounter. The monster chapter is a fun read. I don't get the encounter archetypes but this could certainly be lack of understanding the author's intent on my part and not a fault of the game.

I give this portion 4 stars.

Total score of 3 stars.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Core Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

INDEX CARD RPG Core Set
by Matthew S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/11/2017 00:35:24

Index Card RPG has revolutionized the way that I DM for my friends and online players in a fantasy setting. ICRPG really strips away the minutae and grinding simulation away from what you'd expect to do in, say, D&D and and streamlines the process with a rules system that is very easy to learn and understand. You can have a rank beginner learn everything they need to start playing in a matter of minutes. No flipping back and forth between pages. No useless information or items on your character sheet. ICRPG Core is pure function, and that is the beauty of it. When we were running D&D 5th Edition (which I still think is GREAT, but not as good as this...) I could maybe get one encounter per night if they were big. Now my gaming group can pound through an entire dungeon in a single game session, and everyone still feels awesome.

You can pick up the Core, Vol 1, 2 and 3 of ICRPG for less than the cost of a single D&D book.... so why not? Give it a shot. I promise that once you adopt the concepts in this book to your 5e games you'll start wondering why you don't just convert everyone to ICRPG.

Happy Gaming.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Core Set
by Scott M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/23/2017 18:14:47

I like the cards and the art of course, but the real treasure here is the fantastic ruleset. I started a new game with a group that all have varying degrees of RPG experience, and everyone had a blast. Rules are clear and not bogged down by unnecessary complexity. Rolls feel important and impactful, and combat stakes are kept high by keeping PC power creep in check. I love this system, and am excited to plan our next session!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 3
by Thomas G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/21/2017 14:36:52

Fantastic artwork for all you lumpy-headed sci-fi lovers. I don't know about you, but I am much more comfortable writing fantasy adventures than sci-fi. Hank's drawings genuinely help me come up with ideas and set the flavor/tone of his settings.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 2
by Thomas G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/21/2017 14:27:39

Another great heap of brain food. I typically draw my own index cards for my ICRPG adventures, but these are still worth the money as brainstorming tools. Plus, Hank's art style totally embodies all that is great about D&D, and never fails to get me excited for my next session.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 1
by Thomas G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/21/2017 14:20:15

Great set of assets for running your ICRPG games. The system is brilliant on its own, but Hank's art style (as seen in the core rules and this pack) gives the game a unique character and charm. Awesome for use at the table as well as inspiration for your next adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

INDEX CARD RPG Core Set
by John B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/15/2017 13:33:38

Simply put: buy this game. The rules are so simple yet robust that player and GM will wonder why it hasn't been done this way before.

The digital version comes with mini's (paper print-outs), online tokens, rules, two unique world primers (Fantasy and Sci-Fi), small monster manual, and the now legendary Game Master section. This section alone is worth the price of admission. The system is regularly updated by the creator (updates to digital version free to those who purchased through DTRPG) and the Google+ community is simply incredible to find inspiration, help and groups to play with.

This is a Core RULES Set; it does not include the Vol 1, 2 or 3 card decks just as those do not contain rule sets. You do not require the card Volumes to play this game (my group uses crafted sets). That being said, all card Volumes are highly recommended as well for table-top and online play as the art is fantastic and help in story creation.

Is it perfect? Probably not. But I will say that I have stopped using other systems and do not miss them. Pacing, action, and freedom to role-play: to me, that is perfect.

-GM John



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Core Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 2
by Terry S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/13/2017 19:34:43

This is fantastic as is all of the icrpg material.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

INDEX CARD RPG Core Set
by Kevin W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/10/2017 14:00:12

Excellent RPG. Reading through it and really enjoying the system. Highly recommended!!! May revise this review once I've completed my readthrough, but it's a ton of fun so far.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Core Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

INDEX CARD RPG Core Set
by Allan B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/01/2017 11:30:38

This is a simple to understand and use RPG system. It's light on rules and very fun to play. I have purchased many RPG products from here and this is my favorite. The entire system is easy to understand and is supported by an active community.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 3
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/30/2017 13:56:26

Epic Sci-Fi art mixing perfectly with ICRPG's Warp Shell module. Great stuff, easily worth the price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
INDEX CARD RPG Vol. 3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 82 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates